If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output

Filter
Review article
2020
2 Scopus citations

Association between chemistry and taste of tea: A review

Zhang, L., Cao, Q. Q., Granato, D., Xu, Y. Q. & Ho, C. T., Jul 2020, In : Trends in Food Science and Technology. 101, p. 139-149 11 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

1 Scopus citations

Biosynthetic pathways and metabolic engineering of spice flavors

Huang, L., Ho, C. T. & Wang, Y., Jan 1 2020, (Accepted/In press) In : Critical Reviews in Food Science and Nutrition.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Capsaicin - The major bioactive ingredient of chili peppers: Bio-efficacy and delivery systems

Lu, M., Chen, C., Lan, Y., Xiao, J., Li, R., Huang, J., Huang, Q., Cao, Y. & Ho, C. T., Apr 2020, In : Food and Function. 11, 4, p. 2848-2860 13 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Dietary therapy and herbal medicine for COVID-19 prevention: A review and perspective

Panyod, S., Ho, C. T. & Sheen, L. Y., 2020, (Accepted/In press) In : Journal of Traditional and Complementary Medicine.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access

Interaction of Acrylamide, Acrolein, and 5-Hydroxymethylfurfural with Amino Acids and DNA

Ou, J., Zheng, J., Huang, J., Ho, C. T. & Ou, S., May 6 2020, In : Journal of agricultural and food chemistry. 68, 18, p. 5039-5048 10 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Phytochemical constituents and biological activities of longan (Dimocarpus longan Lour.) fruit: a review

Zhang, X., Guo, S., Ho, C. T. & Bai, N., Jan 1 2020, (Accepted/In press) In : Food Science and Human Wellness.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access

Recent advances in cancer chemoprevention with phytochemicals

Koh, Y. C., Ho, C. T. & Pan, M. H., Jan 2020, In : Journal of Food and Drug Analysis. 28, 1, p. 14-37 24 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access
2 Scopus citations

The cancer chemopreventive and therapeutic potential of tetrahydrocurcumin

Lai, C. S., Ho, C. T. & Pan, M. H., Jun 2020, In : Biomolecules. 10, 6, 831.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access
2019

Chemistry and Biological Activities of Processed Camellia sinensis Teas: A Comprehensive Review

Zhang, L., Ho, C. T., Zhou, J., Santos, J. S., Armstrong, L. & Granato, D., Sep 1 2019, In : Comprehensive Reviews in Food Science and Food Safety. 18, 5, p. 1474-1495 22 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Open Access
15 Scopus citations

Chemistry and Health Effect of Tea Polyphenol (-)-Epigallocatechin 3- O-(3- O-Methyl)gallate

Zhang, M., Zhang, X., Ho, C. T. & Huang, Q., May 15 2019, In : Journal of agricultural and food chemistry. 67, 19, p. 5374-5378 5 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

5 Scopus citations

From white to beige adipocytes: Therapeutic potential of dietary molecules against obesity and their molecular mechanisms

Wang, S., Pan, M. H., Hung, W. L., Tung, Y. C. & Ho, C. T., Mar 2019, In : Food and Function. 10, 3, p. 1263-1279 17 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

7 Scopus citations

Importance of the Nucleophilic Property of Tea Polyphenols

Meng, Q., Li, S., Huang, J., Wei, C. C., Wan, X., Sang, S. & Ho, C. T., May 15 2019, In : Journal of agricultural and food chemistry. 67, 19, p. 5379-5383 5 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

8 Scopus citations

Policosanols: Chemistry, Occurrence, and Health Effects

Weerawatanakorn, M., Meerod, K., Wongwaiwech, D. & Ho, C. T., Jan 1 2019, In : Current Pharmacology Reports.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Polymethoxyflavones: Chemistry and Molecular Mechanisms for Cancer Prevention and Treatment

Tung, Y. C., Chou, Y. C., Hung, W. L., Cheng, A. C., Yu, R. C., Ho, C. T. & Pan, M. H., Apr 15 2019, In : Current Pharmacology Reports. 5, 2, p. 98-113 16 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

3 Scopus citations

Preventive Efficiency of Green Tea and Its Components on Nonalcoholic Fatty Liver Disease

Zhou, J., Ho, C. T., Long, P., Meng, Q., Zhang, L. & Wan, X., May 15 2019, In : Journal of agricultural and food chemistry. 67, 19, p. 5306-5317 12 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

6 Scopus citations
2018

Antiobesity molecular mechanisms of action: Resveratrol and pterostilbene

Pan, M. H., Wu, J. C., Ho, C. T. & Lai, C. S., Jan 1 2018, In : BioFactors. 44, 1, p. 50-60 11 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

26 Scopus citations

Chemoprevention by resveratrol and pterostilbene: Targeting on epigenetic regulation

Lee, P. S., Chiou, Y. S., Ho, C. T. & Pan, M. H., Jan 1 2018, In : BioFactors. 44, 1, p. 26-35 10 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

25 Scopus citations
8 Scopus citations

Molecular mechanisms of the anti-obesity effect of bioactive ingredients in common spices: a review

Lu, M., Cao, Y., Xiao, J., Song, M. & Ho, C. T., Sep 2018, In : Food and Function. 9, 9, p. 4569-4581 13 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

12 Scopus citations

Occurrence, biological activity and metabolism of 6-shogaol

Kou, X., Wang, X., Ji, R., Liu, L., Qiao, Y., Lou, Z., Ma, C., Li, S., Wang, H. & Ho, C. T., Mar 2018, In : Food and Function. 9, 3, p. 1310-1327 18 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

9 Scopus citations

Prevention of Breast Cancer by Natural Phytochemicals: Focusing on Molecular Targets and Combinational Strategy

Chiou, Y. S., Li, S., Ho, C. T. & Pan, M. H., Dec 2018, In : Molecular Nutrition and Food Research. 62, 23, 1800392.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

9 Scopus citations

Safety issues of methylglyoxal and potential scavengers

Li, S., Liu, S. & Ho, C. T., Jul 1 2018, In : Frontiers of Agricultural Science and Engineering. 5, 3, p. 312-320 9 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Stilbenes: Chemistry and Molecular Mechanisms of Anti-obesity

Chou, Y. C., Ho, C. T. & Pan, M. H., Jun 1 2018, In : Current Pharmacology Reports. 4, 3, p. 202-209 8 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

4 Scopus citations

Therapeutic Connection Between Black Tea Theaflavins and Their Benzotropolone Core Structure

Gosslau, A., Li, S., Zachariah, E. & Ho, C. T., Dec 1 2018, In : Current Pharmacology Reports. 4, 6, p. 447-452 6 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

Triterpenoid saponins from the genus Camellia: Structures, biological activities, and molecular simulation for structure-activity relationship

Cui, C., Zong, J., Sun, Y., Zhang, L., Ho, C. T., Wan, X. & Hou, R., Jun 2018, In : Food and Function. 9, 6, p. 3069-3091 23 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

9 Scopus citations

Volatile sulfur compounds in tropical fruits

Cannon, R. J. & Ho, C. T., Apr 2018, In : Journal of Food and Drug Analysis. 26, 2, p. 445-468 24 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

9 Scopus citations
2017

Anti-obesity molecular mechanism of soy isoflavones: Weaving the way to new therapeutic routes

Wang, S., Wang, Y., Pan, M. H. & Ho, C. T., Nov 2017, In : Food and Function. 8, 11, p. 3831-3846 16 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

16 Scopus citations

Antioxidant activity evaluation of dietary phytochemicals using Saccharomyces cerevisiae as a model

Meng, D., Zhang, P., Li, S., Ho, C. T. & Zhao, H., Nov 2017, In : Journal of Functional Foods. 38, p. 36-44 9 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

12 Scopus citations

Biological actions and molecular effects of resveratrol, pterostilbene, and 3′-hydroxypterostilbene

Tsai, H. Y., Ho, C. T. & Chen, Y. K., Jan 1 2017, In : Journal of Food and Drug Analysis. 25, 1, p. 134-147 14 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

70 Scopus citations

Cellular models for the evaluation of the antiobesity effect of selected phytochemicals from food and herbs

Tung, Y. C., Hsieh, P. H., Pan, M. H. & Ho, C. T., Jan 1 2017, In : Journal of Food and Drug Analysis. 25, 1, p. 100-110 11 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

17 Scopus citations

Chemistry and bioactivity of Gardenia jasminoides

Xiao, W., Li, S., Wang, S. & Ho, C. T., Jan 1 2017, In : Journal of Food and Drug Analysis. 25, 1, p. 43-61 19 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

36 Scopus citations

Chemoprevention of obesity by dietary natural compounds targeting mitochondrial regulation

Lai, C. S., Wu, J. C., Ho, C-T. & Pan, M. H., Jun 1 2017, In : Molecular Nutrition and Food Research. 61, 6, 1600721.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

9 Scopus citations

Chemopreventive effect of natural dietary compounds on xenobiotic-induced toxicity

Wu, J. C., Lai, C. S., Tsai, M. L., Ho, C. T., Wang, Y. J. & Pan, M. H., Jan 1 2017, In : Journal of Food and Drug Analysis. 25, 1, p. 176-186 11 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

12 Scopus citations

Detection of cellular redox reactions and antioxidant activity assays

Meng, D., Zhang, P., Zhang, L., Wang, H., Ho, C. T., Li, S., Shahidi, F. & Zhao, H., Oct 2017, In : Journal of Functional Foods. 37, p. 467-479 13 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

26 Scopus citations

Extraction, bioavailability, and bioefficacy of capsaicinoids

Lu, M., Ho, C. T. & Huang, Q., Jan 1 2017, In : Journal of Food and Drug Analysis. 25, 1, p. 27-36 10 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

24 Scopus citations

Macrophages in oxidative stress and models to evaluate the antioxidant function of dietary natural compounds

Castaneda, O. A., Lee, S. C., Ho, C. T. & Huang, T. C., Jan 1 2017, In : Journal of Food and Drug Analysis. 25, 1, p. 111-118 8 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

20 Scopus citations

Momordica charantia: A popular health-promoting vegetable with multifunctionality

Wang, S., Li, Z., Yang, G., Ho, C. T. & Li, S., May 2017, In : Food and Function. 8, 5, p. 1749-1762 14 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

14 Scopus citations

Phenolic compounds and biological activities of small-size citrus: Kumquat and calamondin

Lou, S. N. & Ho, C. T., Jan 1 2017, In : Journal of Food and Drug Analysis. 25, 1, p. 162-175 14 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

18 Scopus citations
2016

Anti-cancer efficacy of dietary polyphenols is mediated through epigenetic modifications

Wu, J. C., Lai, C. S., Lee, P. S., Ho, C. T., Liou, W. S., Wang, Y. J. & Pan, M. H., Apr 1 2016, In : Current Opinion in Food Science. 8, p. 1-7 7 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

9 Scopus citations

Endogenous formation of trans fatty acids: Health implications and potential dietary intervention

Hung, W. L., Sun Hwang, L., Shahidi, F., Pan, M. H., Wang, Y. & Ho, C. T., Aug 1 2016, In : Journal of Functional Foods. 25, p. 14-24 11 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

15 Scopus citations

Molecular mechanisms of the anti-obesity effect of bioactive compounds in tea and coffee

Pan, M. H., Tung, Y. C., Yang, G., Li, S. & Ho, C. T., Nov 2016, In : Food and Function. 7, 11, p. 4481-4491 11 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

34 Scopus citations

Ribosome-inactivating proteins (RIPs) and their important health promoting property

Wang, S., Li, Z., Li, S., Di, R., Ho, C. T. & Yang, G., Jan 1 2016, In : RSC Advances. 6, 52, p. 46794-46805 12 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

6 Scopus citations

The absorption, distribution, metabolism and excretion of procyanidins

Zhang, L., Wang, Y., Li, D., Ho, C. T., Li, J. & Wan, X., Mar 2016, In : Food and Function. 7, 3, p. 1273-1281 9 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

56 Scopus citations
2015

Breast cancer chemoprevention by dietary natural phenolic compounds: Specific epigenetic related molecular targets

Pan, M. H., Chiou, Y. S., Chen, L. H. & Ho, C. T., Jan 1 2015, In : Molecular Nutrition and Food Research. 59, 1, p. 21-35 15 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

18 Scopus citations

Chemical and nutraceutical properties of Coreopsis tinctoria

Guo, L., Zhang, W., Li, S. & Ho, C-T., Mar 1 2015, In : Journal of Functional Foods. 13, p. 11-20 10 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

21 Scopus citations

Disease chemopreventive effects and molecular mechanisms of hydroxylated polymethoxyflavones

Lai, C. S., Wu, J. C., Ho, C-T. & Pan, M. H., Sep 1 2015, In : BioFactors. 41, 5, p. 301-313 13 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

17 Scopus citations

Reactivity and stability of selected flavor compounds

Weerawatanakorn, M., Wu, J. C., Pan, M. H. & Ho, C. T., Jan 1 2015, In : Journal of Food and Drug Analysis. 23, 2, p. 176-190 15 p.

Rutgers, The State University

Research output: Contribution to journalReview article

51 Scopus citations